WordPress weekly photo challenge: Forward

Today I’m participating in the WordPress weekly photo challenge twice: once here and the other on my photography website, so feel free to hop over and view my selected photos.

As a parent, I have a lot to look forward to. I’m looking forward to my son’s birthday party tomorrow.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Forward to a birthday party

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Forward to a birthday party

I’m looking forward to more thank you notes when I bake yummy food with my kids. Oh, and I’m also looking forward to teaching my son how to spell “chocolate” correctly. ;-)

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Forward to chocolate chip cookies

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Forward to chocolate chip cookies

I’m looking forward to more great reading over the next few weeks.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Forward to great reading

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Forward to great reading

And I’m looking forward to showing my kids how beautiful the world around them is, especially when they take a closer look. This is what we spotted this morning by the school: morning dew and leftover raindrops from yesterday’s heavy rain. Nature is so pretty.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Forward to beautiful nature

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Forward to beautiful nature

18 responses to “WordPress weekly photo challenge: Forward

  1. Have fun with the birthday party! I remember those days. Now it’s an afternoon of laser tag or an arcade with their friends. Much easier for Mom. :)

  2. Love the dew pictures…and I think chocolate is pretty great however it is spelled. Now I’ve got to bop over to your other site to see what pictures are there.

  3. Whaaaaaaaaa . . . you made chocolete cookies and didn’t invite me over?

  4. Sounds like fun. Chocolate is a hard word to spell. I still have to think about it :-)

  5. Have a wonderful party!!! Love the photo with the dew. :D

  6. Happy birthday to your sweet son!

Leave a comment