Goofy Monday: butt pockets and udders

Well, it’s been a long time since I’ve had a Goofy Monday edition, and it’s not for lack of materials. I hope you enjoy this selection as much as I did when I heard it the first time.

What color is your underwear?
If you want to know what color my panties are, just follow me when I take my kids to a public restroom. You may hear this in the stall next to yours.
Son #2: “Hey, you’re wearing pink underwear!”
My kids ask me for privacy all the time, but they sure know how to invade mine. :-)

Old Navy sweetheart jeans

Old Navy sweetheart jeans

Butt pockets
Son #2: “Look, you have pockets on your butt cheeks!” (putting his hands on my jeans back pockets).
I bet some people would like to have pockets right there, so they can easily insert those butt implants.

What do mammals have in common?
Me: “Good morning. What do you want to eat for breakfast?”
Son #2: “Mama, I can see your udders!” (lifting my PJ shirt)
Wow, that will teach me to talk about mammals and breastfeeding with my kids.

It’s Pride Parade at our house!
Son #2: “Woohoo, I just came out of the closet!”
That’s what my kid said as he burst out of the closet all naked and started running around the living room. I swear I didn’t take him to see the San Diego Pride parade a few weeks ago! And believe it or not, he really, really likes girls. But that’s for another Goofy Monday.

11 responses to “Goofy Monday: butt pockets and udders

  1. Milka…I love your Goofy Mondays!
    You are keeping a journal of these stories, are you not? I see a hilariously funny book in the making!
    The ‘coming out of the closet’ reminds me of a couple of weeks ago when I was visiting my son in Chicago. I picked the day of the Gay Pride Parade to go to visit my nephew (who lives on the other side of Broadway)…I was able to cross the street JUST in the nick of time…another 3 minutes and I would have had to join the parade in order to get to the other side.:)

  2. Oh, I remember those days of having to bring my child into the public bathroom stall with me. I always made my boys face the wall, but it was still not a pleasant experience. Better than leaving them unattended, however. The sacrifices a mother (or father) makes…

  3. Ha ha! I love how your boy came out of the closet…and butt pockets. Thanks for the chuckles.

  4. The pride parade made me smile. I could see my son doing the same thing though he like’s girls too. The great thing about kids is that they are pure at heart and truly know how to be happy and take things lightly. Something adults, like me can learn from. Great post!

    • That’s exactly right. Kids know how to enjoy themselves with the simplest things and not take themselves too seriously. I find it very refreshing to be around kids most of the time for this exact reason.

Leave a Reply

