Goofy Monday: shark vs. croc

Warning: this post contains gruesome images of wild animals in action.

Let me take you down a different path for today’s edition of Goofy Monday. Rather than sharing the funny things my kids have said recently (and there are many), I thought I’d show you what’s been going on at our house instead.

I have to admit, it took me a little while to catch on, so I’m not sure when this all started, and who started it. But once I noticed the various scenes of our own version of Animal Kingdom, I knew I had to document the event by taking pictures. You see, we’ve got these two big stuffed animals from IKEA: a great white shark and a crocodile. They’re too big to stay in the kids’ bedroom all the time, so they usually lay down on one of the living room sofas, minding their own business.

Well, that was until I saw this taking place on the couch.

Goofy Monday: shark vs. croc

Goofy Monday: shark vs. croc

Ouch! What is going on here? Sorry for the graphic image, I warned you this post wasn’t for the squeamish.

I guess if a shark and a croc were left to fend for themselves in the water, this may happen. Two great predators who clearly don’t get along. I somehow feel relieved they don’t share the same waters in real life.

A few days later, I captured this scene late one night.

Crocodile biting shark

Crocodile biting shark

Wow, that croc is getting sneaky! Now that really must hurt. I guess the shark finally got enough because this is how I found those two fighters this weekend.

Shark biting croc

Shark biting croc

Did the shark finally get his revenge? Or is something completely different happening here? Hmm, I’m not sure what to think. How do you think this will all end? Or is this just the beginning?

22 responses to “Goofy Monday: shark vs. croc

  1. It’s fun to see what kids will come up with for us. I have two car Gumbies, and my kids are always putting them in funny positions. But given I have teenagers, they aren’t always PG displays… ;)

  2. Hahaha! Your house must be filled with giggles. :D

  3. Oh dear. I believe the shark has found the croc’s soft underbelly. Keep us updated, please.

  4. My son and I are into sharks and we vote for Mr. Sharky although croc looks determined to win too. Have a fun week.

  5. I was feeling bad for the shark at first, but that last picture showed he got his revenge. Talk about back-biting.

  6. Hahah! That’s great that you’ve got wild kingdom going on there. We gave some shark puppets that look like that shark to my nephews and they immediately started attacking grandpa with them. Maybe attack puppets aren’t such a good idea after all. At least these just attack each other.

  7. My son still sleeps with tons of his stuff toys. Each one holds a special memory for him. Newest addition, baby penguin from Kemah during trick of treating on his B-day weekend. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

