Goofy Monday: understanding the human body

It’s been a while since I’ve written a Goofy Monday post and it’s more because I haven’t found the time than because of a lack of materials. Yep, never a dull moment at our house… Today I decided I would share a few funny things that my kids have said revolving around the human body.

brownie

brownie

Kids know when they’re full
Me: ” Do you want something else to eat for dinner?”
Son #2: “I’m full. If I eat any more food, I’m going to get fat.”
I can’t argue with that perfect logic.

The best way to lose weight
Son #2: “Can kids lose weight?”
Son #1: “Yes, by pooping.”
Again, I can’t argue with that perfect logic. I think my kids have figured out what it takes to gain and lose weight the easy way.

The diuretic effects of tea
Me: “I want to drink some tea before we leave home.”
Son #1: “Oh, that means you’re gonna have to go pee soon.”
I have nothing to say in my defense. The kid knows I have to find a bathroom everywhere we go.

Steven Tyler – The (wo)man in Epic
Son #1: “Mama, do you know Steven Tyler?”
Me: “Yes.”
Son #1: “She’s a really ugly woman.”
Me: “Really? You do know he’s a guy, right?”
Son #1: “Huh?”
I can’t blame my son for being confused about Steven Tyler. He drew his conclusion from watching this interview for the very funny animated movie Epic. I think my son is right. Man or woman, Tyler is quite an eyesore in this video. I’m not sure if the bright pink lipstick is supposed to help.

19 responses to “Goofy Monday: understanding the human body

  1. “Son #2: “Can kids lose weight?”
    Son #1: “Yes, by pooping.”—-Haha, future offal in the making!
    See? It’s definitely a boy thing. :)

  2. Ha! If we just say the word poop our son will laugh. It’s tempting to do it, but we try not to encourage it too much.

  3. Well he does make a real ugly woman. I can’t argue with your son there.

  4. OMG . . . HE does look like a SHE in that video. What a mess! :D

  5. I think your boys could have their very own edition of “Kids Say the Darndest Things.” :)

  6. This really made me laugh – especially thinking of Steven Tyler as a really ugly woman. Whenever the men in our family get together they usually end up laughing about farts or poop so for some reason their fascination with that kind of thing never goes away!

  7. Nice to see you back with ‘Goofy Mondays’!

    • Thank you! I’ve been trying hard to get back into the groove with my regularly scheduled posts but it’s been a challenge because of all the unexpected distractions I’ve had. I’m way overdue for a book reading update and wanted to do it yesterday, but again, I ran out of time.

  8. Kids can teach us something priceless everyday. They make us realize simple things that really count and make us smile. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

