Using summer fruit to make food art

If you miss my previous posts on food art, you can see them here, here and here. I’ve been taking enough photos of our growing food art collection to share a few more with you today.

Grape stems are a great medium for food art. Here are a few masterpieces we came up with:

The grape and bean dog

Food art: grape and bean dog

Food art: grape and bean dog

The happy grape man

Food art: happy grape man

Food art: happy grape man

The run-for-your-life grape man

Food art: run for your life grape man

Food art: run for your life grape man

If you go to Olive Garden, you can make Batman out of one of their breadsticks.

Food art: Batman with Olive Garden breadstick

Food art: Batman with Olive Garden breadstick

Hey, Mama, what’s for dinner? Fishsticks. Check!

Food art: fishstick check mark

Food art: fishstick check mark

We found this awesome Yoda watermelon head at a birthday party we went to. If you know a Star Wars fan, you should try it.

Food art: Yoda head made with watermelon

Food art: Yoda head made with watermelon

Finally, I found this photo online the other day and thought it’d be a great addition to this food art post. For this last food art creation, I present you nature’s masterpiece: the duckmato.

Food art: duckmato

Food art: duckmato

14 responses to “Using summer fruit to make food art

  1. Those are great! Sadly, the only place I find grapes in my home is on the floor thanks to my boys throwing them at each other when I’m not looking…

  2. I loved the running grape man. And that Duckmato is awesome. Why won’t my tomatoes grow like that?

  3. The run-for-your-life grape man is the best! Thanks for sharing.

  4. May the force be with you! Yoda looks so cool. Summer is about adventure and creativity. Summer can stay with us 365 days long after its season ends. Time to make my fruit art. Have a fun weekend!

  5. My eldest’s birthday party is on Saturday. Dare I try the Yoda head watermelon?, asks the least crafty person in the world… (If I do, I’ll be sure to photograph.)

  6. Awesome, Milka…how did I miss these? I’ll link them to the post I just did on fussy eaters. :)

Leave a Reply

