Goofy Monday: What rhymes with Cupid?

What rhymes with Cupid?

What rhymes with Cupid?

It’s another edition of Goofy Monday! Did you miss it last week? I sure did. I hate it when life gets too busy… But don’t worry, the hilarious comments and conversations with my kids have been piling up. There are so many, I’ve done a terrible job at keeping track them all! Here are a few I managed to jot down right when they happened.

Warning: this post is rated R for some crude language…

Reminder: Son #1 is almost seven. Son #2 is five years old.

What rhymes with Cupid?
Son #2: “Mama, what bad word rhymes with cupid? It starts with S.”
Me: “A bad word that starts with S and rhymes with cupid? Hum, I have no idea. Sh…it???”
Son#2: “No, Mama! Shit doesn’t rhyme with cupid. It’s stupid! You‘re stupid, Mama.”
Well, I’ll have to admit, I think I deserved that one.

Suave shampoo for kidsHow do you spell…?
My kids love to ask me for words so they can spell them out all the time. I do the easy ones for my youngest and the harder ones for my eldest. One night, they were in the bath when we were doing this exercise and this is what happened.
Son #1: “That one was too easy. Give me a really hard word.”
Me: “OK, how about shampoo?”
Son #2: “Oh, I know this one! (looking at the shampoo bottle) It’s spelled S-U-A-V-E!” (big grin)
That kid is going to be such a great prankster when he grows up!

How to bug your mom
Me: “OK, here are your snacks and drinks. Anything else?”
Son #1: “Oh yeah, how about this, and this, and this, and this?”
Me: “Huh?”
Son #1: “Haha, we just want to disturb you. Just kidding!”
I think he’s begging for me to get back at him for this one. Do you agree?

9 responses to “Goofy Monday: What rhymes with Cupid?

  1. Funny! Kids keep you young, don’t they. It’d be boring without their silly and smart-aleck remarks.

    • I used to make similar remarks with my co-workers all the time, but now that I work from home, it’s nice to have my kids to do it with. They sure keep me on my toes! Oh, did you check out the wisteria photos yet?

  2. “Haha, we just want to disturb you.”—And they will continue to do that well into their teenage years (and probably beyond…) ;)

    • I bet they will! The funniest part is, they bug me all the time and don’t even realize it. We just read “Five Minutes’ Peace” where the poor mom elephant asks for a 5-minute break and can’t get it. They were laughing but I don’t think they realized they do exactly the same thing!

  3. Hahaha! You need to turn the tables on those pranksters. :mrgreen:

    BTW: Your “what rhymes with cupid” reminded me of this post:
    http://nrhatch.wordpress.com/2010/08/28/what-starts-with-f-and-ends-with-k/

  4. Those are so funny! That’s great that you can entertain each other and make each other laugh like that.

    • The witty comments happen every day, whoever says them. My kids also come up with great props to do funny things. My eldest recently used spoons to post as Wolverine. It was brilliant. There sure is never a dull moment at our house, and I love it.

Leave a Reply

