Goofy Monday: A Mother’s Day message from Kid President

If you’re a mom, I hope you have a wonderful Mother’s Day yesterday. I had a great time with my kids and our biggest challenge was trying to stay cool in 100-degree weather… If this is a preview of what summer is going to be like in San Diego, I want my winter back!

I’ve got plenty of funny materials for a Goofy Monday but I thought I’d save them for next week. Instead I wanted to feature another kid in this post by sharing Kid President’s Mother’s Day video, which was released a few days ago. Did you see it? It contains plenty of good advice for moms from a kid’s perspective.

I love Kid President and if you don’t know him, he’s got his own YouTube channel. You can find him how his story began and why (a great story by the way, very worth watching), and his encounter with President Obama first via video, then in person in the oval office. Pretty cool stuff. He deserves it. You can also find Kid Presiden’ts very first video here.

Here’s my favorite Kid President video, his pep talk. What are you doing to make the world kinder and more awesome?

15 responses to “Goofy Monday: A Mother’s Day message from Kid President

  1. That boy is fantastic! He’s so charismatic. Love the Mother’s Day tribute. He’s got some pretty smooth dancing moves, too. Bet he’ll get some acting offers soon.

    • Isn’t he amazing? And yes, he dances in most of his videos. Did you see the video about how it all started? He has brittle bone disease but a great spirit so his brother-in-law wanted to give him a chance to spread his message. What a great opportunity and support this kid is getting!

  2. Kid President is a FUN and FUNKY little dude! Thanks for sharing. Glad you enjoyed your Mother’s Day, despite the HEAT. :cool:

    • Glad you enjoyed Kid President’s message. I can’t wait for this heat wave to be over. Running from the air conditioned car to any inside location with A/C is a little ridiculous in August. It’s 102 this afternoon, argh…

  3. I watched this 3 x yesterday. So funny. I want to have another kid now just so I can name him Phone (although #2 said NOT to do that). Wah! This boy would be a great president. We love him in this household. Glad you had a good Mother’s Day.

  4. Milka…Happy Mother’s Day! So glad you had a day with your wonderful children! Thanks so much for introducing me to Kid President…WOW! or MOM! Whichever, depending on if you are standing on your head or not.:)

  5. They say “old habits die hard” but I say, with strong will, it can be changed. That is a great book and so are the rest you shared today. Mr. Kid president is really cool.

    • I got confused for a minute because you were commenting on the Habit book on a different post. It really is the most thorough and useful book I’ve read on habits. And it’s all about the method you use to “change” the habit into another one, since you can’t just remove it. I definitely recommend this book to anyone who wants to understand how the human brain works.

  6. Happy Mother’s Day. That was one eye opener of a video. The world needs to have children who are outspoken, brave, with dreams that will bring hope and light around them.

Leave a Reply

