Goofy Monday: The best parenting tricks

I’d love to share more of the goofy things my kids have said in the past week (and believe me, they have!) but I’m a little pressed on time. So instead I’m sharing the list of 24 People Who Are Really Nailing This Parenting Thing at Buzzfeed.com. These are tricks that parents have used to get their point across at some point in their kids’ lives. From embarrassing photos that may be used as blackmail during the teenage years to enjoying their kids being kids, these parents remind us that parenting is a challenging and rewarding job.

My favorites are these two below.

16. This mom who is teaching her kids to use social media responsibly.

24 People Who Are Really Nailing This Parenting Thing at Buzzfeed.com

24 People Who Are Really Nailing This Parenting Thing at Buzzfeed.com

22. This mom who still knows how to have fun.

24 People Who Are Really Nailing This Parenting Thing at Buzzfeed.com

24 People Who Are Really Nailing This Parenting Thing at Buzzfeed.com

Which ones on the list are your favorite? Have you ever done anything like it? I do have a few photos of my kids I could use for blackmail in a few years, if necessary. :-)

16 responses to “Goofy Monday: The best parenting tricks

  1. These are great pics and picks, Milka! Go Moms!

  2. Catherine Johnson

    I can’t wait for water bomb season!

  3. I like the get along shirt. Those kids’ faces are hilarious.

  4. I laughed out loud trying to picture my kids in the ‘get along’ shirt. Their faces would be about as happy as those kids’ were. And I love the requirements for getting the WiFi password. Good thinking.

  5. Just love these post. Words and priceless life lessons we can share with our little ones. Hardwork and dedication are two tools our kids will value and appreciate today and when they reach adulthood.

  6. Pingback: NASA’s “Out Of This World” Poetry Contest | Spirit Lights The Way

Leave a Reply

