WordPress weekly photo challenge: Color

Today, I’m participating in the WordPress weekly photo challenge and this week’s theme is color. But here’s the trick: I’m sharing the bursts of colors on my photography website, so hop on over if you’d like to add some yellow, orange, pink and purple to your day.

I noticed I didn’t have much green in that post, so here’s some green here, courtesy of my six-year old son, who’s a big fan of super heroes, including Green Lantern. The villain he’s fighting is Mister Freeze, in case you’re wondering.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Color - green lantern

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Color – green lantern

And here’s my five-year old’s very first self-portrait, all in orange. I think he did a great job!

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Color - orange self-portrait

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Color – orange self-portrait

13 responses to “WordPress weekly photo challenge: Color

  1. That spiky weapon in the green superhero’s hand looks like it could do some damage!

  2. Awesome pics…your son’s definitely have your artistic talent…I know you have encouraged it by allowing them to create whenever possible. :)

  3. Your five-year-old’s portrait looks just like him! It captures his orange zest.

  4. So adorable. I think he did a great job as well. :) Foster that creativity – it’s priceless.

  5. Your kids are truly fab!!

  6. These drawings always make me smile and I love that big smile on the orange self-portrait.

Leave a Reply

