You heard it here first: I’m pregnant!

Well, if you fell for that one, I want to remind you that not only today is Goofy Monday but it’s also… April’s Fool Day! As far as I know, the immaculate conception only happened in the Bible. But I did have some inpiration in the past week for this blog title.

Goofy Monday: I'm pregnant!

Goofy Monday: I’m pregnant!

You’re pregnant
Son #2: “Mama, you’re pregnant!”
Me: “Huh? What?”
Son #1: “Mama’s not pregnant!”
Son #2: “What does pregnant mean?”
Phew, I feel better! But it looks like my little biology expert will need a lesson on reproduction terms sooner than later…

Where does the Easter Bunny eat?
After hunting for eggs in our backyard and stuffing his face with chocolate, this is what my eldest said when I asked him where we should have our Easter lunch.
Son #1: “I want to have lunch at the Easter buffet in Bunnytown!”
Unfortunately we couldn’t go because I couldn’t find the directions on Google Maps. Darn Google!

Have you been tricked this April’s Fool Day yet?

19 responses to “You heard it here first: I’m pregnant!

  1. That is not funny. I saw the title of your post and started knitting you a baby blanket. Damn April Fools Day.

  2. There have not been any April Fool’s tricks in my house yet today, which is weird considering both of my boys are home from school. We’ll have to plot something together and get my husband tonight. Cue evil laugh…

  3. Hahaha…I didn’t think of April Fool’s Day when I saw your post title…but I knew there had to be a trickster on the loose somewhere.:)
    Love the Easter buffet comment!
    I’m actually crocheting a baby blanket (several of them)..for my daughter-in-law.:)
    I haven’t been April Fooled yet…but the day is young.:)

  4. Ha ha! I’m glad it’s April Fool’s. Maybe I should pull that one on my mom…only she’d be too excited and then be super bummed when I sprung the April Fool’s part on her.

  5. Hahah! I’m easily fooled, but didn’t get tricked yesterday (that I know of anyway). My brother and I used to have fun thinking up all kinds of tricks for my mom. Those were the days. :)

  6. Good one!
    My children forgot. Phew!

Leave a Reply

