Weekly Photo Challenge: Future tense

My six-year old recently blessed with the best post-it love note ever. It’s so good, it should go on a Hallmark card. This is my favorite prediction of the future. Here’s the front of the post-it note:

Weekly Photo Challenge: Future tense - see your future

Weekly Photo Challenge: Future tense – see your future

And here’s the back. I’m such a softie, I felt like crying when I saw it.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Future tense - you will be loved forever

Weekly Photo Challenge: Future tense – you will be loved forever

The best fortune I got in a fortune cookie is this one and I’ve kept it for years. It reminds me that all you need to live a happy life is a positive attitude.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Future tense - fortune cookie

Weekly Photo Challenge: Future tense – fortune cookie

As for my youngest, he got quite an interesting fortune prediction a few months ago. I shared it on my blog then but here it is again. I bet most young kids love to hear they’ll have a great time when they’re old!

Fortune cookie: happy when old

Fortune cookie: happy when old

What do you see in your future?

20 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Future tense

  1. Now that is just too sweet! I think tears would fill my eyes too with that fortune. What awesome boys you have.

  2. I still have a sticky note from years ago when my youngest phonetically spelled out “I wil luv yoo forevr.” I think he was 5 at the time. Just can’t bring myself to part with it. :)

  3. Adorable. Give him a hug from me. Do you think he’d be willing to tell me my fortune?

  4. That note melted me!

  5. awwwww sweetest card ever!!!

  6. Hi Milka,
    So precious! :-)

  7. My best fortune cookie ever: “You will live a happy and peaceful life.” I taped it to my alarm clock radio.

  8. That’s definitely the best post-it love note ever.

  9. That is so adorable and heart melting. I cant wait until my kiddos can write me notes.
    http://www.codirenteriaphotography.com

Leave a Reply

