WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home

This used to be my home.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home- Paris

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home- Paris

Now this is my home.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home- San Diego beach

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home- San Diego beach

Home is where we make French desserts.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home - French crepes

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home – French crepes

Home is where we also make American desserts.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home - American brownie

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home – American brownie

Home is where we draw every day.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home - where we draw every day

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home – where we draw every day

Home is where we read every day, so we can go on faraway travels, away from home.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home - where we read every day

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home – where we read every day

Home is where we enjoy imaginary play, such as building our own secret fortress.

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: Home secret fort

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home secret fort

Home is where we play with a bag full of Lego pieces…

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home - Lego bag

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home – Lego bag

And we build our own Lego creations like this one…

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home - Lego creation

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home – Lego creation

Or this one.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home - Lego creation

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home – Lego creation

Home is where I sip my tea every day while I work, write, edit photos and enjoy watching my kids play and grow.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home - Cup of tea

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home – Cup of tea

Home is where the heart is.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home is where the heart is

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home is where the heart is

37 responses to “WordPress weekly photo challenge: Home

  1. This is great. It’s always fun to see a ‘story’ through pictures. Of course, that first image went straight to my heart. It’s been a long time since I’ve been to Paris. I need to rectify that. :)

  2. Lego + collapsable bag = GENIUS.

    • Isn’t it a cool bag? It’s an original Lego bag my kids’ dad had as a kid. You can buy one like that on Ebay for at least $300. All you need is round fabric, rivets and some cord. I bet it would sell well in toy stores. It’s super convenient on the go.

      • I think I’ve just found my mother’s next project (I have the ideas; she has the sewing machine). :-) Thanks for the tip!

      • You’re welcome! It sure makes it easier to pick up the Lego pieces, as long as they mostly stay on the fabric. The diameter is 36″ and it’s plenty big for all the pieces and all the ones that are not shown. I can’t wait for you to take a photo of your new bag and post it on your blog!

  3. I very much enjoyed your photos. Are you born in Paris? I haven’t been there for too many years ….

  4. That brownie made me hungry. Your boys do amazing Lego creations. I think those are some of the greatest toys ever invented. They spur the creative juices like nothing else.

    • Legos are so much better than building blocks because they attach to one another so you can really create almost anything out of your imagination. I’m amazed at the stuff my kids can build. I’m more of a 2D person…

      • Yeah, me too (on the 2D part). But I love watching what my kids can create. My oldest thats in college still has fun playing and building with her brother’s legos when she’s home.

      • Your daughter must be quite the exception to like building with Lego. Good for her!

      • She’s an architecture major, so she loves building and creating. Her dream toys are the Lego Architecture sets–Falling Water is on her list every year. I’d get it for her, but she always has so many other ‘needs’ that are more real that she never gets the toy.

      • Well, that makes a lot of sense. I think kids who are good at Lego are definitely apt for a career involving 3D design, like architecture or design engineering (anything from pens to airplanes). I personally miss that third dimension capability. :-(

  5. Can I come over for some crepes?

  6. You’ve lived in Paris? How romantic. Now you get to catch rays on a beach. Life doesn’t get much better. Your children’s artwork are mindful masterpieces. Just lovely, Milka :-)

    • I was born and raised there. There’s definitely a lot more sun in San Diego! My kids draw so much good stuff, I go in different places: the frames (it’s the best in show), then on the wall, then in a storage box for future viewings.

  7. Fantastic depictions of “home.” :D

  8. Lovely response to the prompt! Had me smiling.

  9. Very adventurous to move from Paris to San Diego – and it looks like the adventures haven’t stopped! :)

  10. Thank you – I found myself smiling with pleasure at the pictures and captions as I scrolled down :)

  11. Pingback: Have you seen the LEGO movie yet? It’s… awesome! | Perfecting Motherhood

Leave a Reply

