WordPress weekly photo challenge: Illumination

If you’d like to see my contributions to this week’s WordPress photo challenge – Illumination – hop over to my photography blog. If you like Christmas lights and old chandeliers, I think you’ll enjoy it.

I’m working on an update of my kids say the darndest things series, the winter edition. Hopefully I can share it with you early next week. If you need a good laugh, I hope you’ll be satisfied.

In the meantime, if your a mom with kids, I’ll share this cartoon so you don’t feel alone. I’ve been thinking of doing similar drawings with the new Bamboo Create drawing tablet I got for Christmas. This cartoon motivates me to go ahead with it. Enjoy!

My daily life with kids

My daily life with kids

16 responses to “WordPress weekly photo challenge: Illumination

  1. Ah, yes. Life with children. One of the many great things having children taught me was the importance of flexibility, something I wasn’t necessarily good at before. :)

  2. Oh GAWD I remember those days. When my oldest was two or so, my husband said, “She is in charge of toy migration. Toys move from one room to another.”

  3. Love that cartoon. I remember those days when all my kids were little and I either babysat or did preschool in my home and had lots of other little ones about. I don’t know how I didn’t go crazy. (I got a Bamboo tablet too for Christmas and love it…although I’m still learning. Hope you enjoy yours)

    • I wish I could say I’ve been using every day to draw, but I’d be lying. One of my 2013 goals is to draw every day so I really need to get moving with it and see what I can do with the different software.

      • I spent all Christmas week obsessing over it and didn’t get much done. I need to just try to sit every week of so and try to whip out a small cartoon or something, so I don’t forget what I learn and get a tiny bit better slowly.

      • That’s what I’ve been worried about. Getting sucked in and not have time for other things. But I really need to start using it.

  4. I remember those days. Glad they’re over, but I miss the kids.
    Great cartoons!

  5. Great cartoon, Milka. :D

    • Thanks, Nancy. I had a good laugh when I saw it on Facebook and thought I’d share. One of the many reasons I got a drawing tablet is to draw similar cartoons and I’ve got lots of ideas. I need to start drawing and test it here. Yikes!

  6. Hahah – but my house is a mess even without kids! I’ll just have to continue to blame the dog.

Leave a Reply

