WordPress weekly photo challenge: My 2012 in pictures

I’m working on compiling a list of my favorite books for 2012 (adult and children’s books) and I hope to share it with you on Monday. In the meantime, I’ll share the year 2012 in pictures.

I actually have two sets of photos to share. The first one, I created on my photography website, so hop on over to view some of my favorite photos I took in 2012. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

The set of photos below is more about my life as a mother in 2012. A challenging year for sure, but still full of good things (I’m working on a post about that too). Good reading, lots of love notes, great artwork, food art here  and here, vacation time, family time, outdoor time, yummy food we grew in our garden, powerful quotes, great photos of nature, a random act of kindness on Mother’s Day, and of course, a snake in our yard

13 responses to “WordPress weekly photo challenge: My 2012 in pictures

  1. I still love Cat Zorro–one of my favorites. But the snake has got to go… ;)

  2. Looks like a great year! I love the food art, the artwork, and the Kerouac quote – everything really. Even the snake sounds like fun. Happy New Year!

    • Thank you! It’s been an extremely challenging year, but in the end, it’s the good parts we want to remember and that’s why I want to put them in a post for the memories. And yes, even the snake incident was fun in its own way, with 3 firefighters visiting our house to end up not catching it. :-)

  3. That snake still gives me the heebie jeebies. It’s such a weird color. Glad its gone. Hope 2013 is full of joys and more fun adventures for you and your boys.

    • It was very weird. The lady at the Natural History Museum said it was a red coachwhip. They have one at the San Diego zoo, which kind of looks like this, but is less pink and more skinny, so I’m not sure. I’m just glad it’s gone and hasn’t come back!

      I hope 2013 has some good stuff in store for us. We could use it!

      Best wishes for 2013 for you and your family!

  4. I like the one of the Fourth of July parade! It’s always a challenge to get a good action shot, at least for me anyway!

Leave a Reply

