More food art! Do you know the muffin man?

If you missed my previous food art posts, you may want to go back to them for a little background history (a variety of food art, including several animals, and popcorn art).

Now that you’re caught up, I’d like to introduce you to the muffin man. The REAL muffin man. Souplantation is my favorite restaurant and that’s where he resides. He’s a blueberry muffin man and he’s got a new song, which goes like this (come on, sing with me!):

“Do you know the muffin man, the muffin man, the muffin man?”
“Do you know the muffin man, who lives at Souplantation?”

Here he is! Isn’t he gorgeous? I love the hat, the big eyes, the cute button nose and the slight smile!

Do you know the muffin man? Souplantation blueberry muffin.

Do you know the muffin man? Souplantation blueberry muffin.

He tasted really good by the way, although he left a bitter aftertaste in my mouth as I wondered how much I could have sold him on eBay… How do you like meeting the real muffin man?

But wait, we’re not done! Here’s a bonus food art masterpiece. I managed to create this one on a weekday morning, as I was buttering some toast for my kid. As soon as I plopped the butter on the toast, I knew something wasn’t right. I had a not so happy face staring at me. Some people get the face of Jesus on their toast, I get Mr. Grouchy. So I took its picture and decided to post it on the internet to teach it a lesson. On top of that, my son ate it.

The not so happy face on toast

The not so happy face on toast

Do you collect food art? Can you beat my muffin man?

21 responses to “More food art! Do you know the muffin man?

  1. The muffin man looks luscious. I love your food art.

    • Thank you! I’ve never looked at a muffin before like I did with this one. I bet there are plenty more muffin men out there and I’ll have to keep an eye on them. I’m curious to see the faces they all make.

  2. I’m worried that toast looks like me in the morning…

    I like that your fingernails are short. They look just like mine. I guess we gals who like our comfy shoes also like practical fingernails. :)

  3. I’m glad you’re continuing this FUN series. And, yes, I know the Muffin Man . . . who lives on Drury Lane. Perhaps they’re cousins.

  4. I don’t know your Muffin Man, but I do know one who lives in Drury Lane ;)

  5. Come to think of it, my toast did have a unique look about it this morning. It was charred. Still getting to know my new toaster . . .

  6. Love your food art, Milka! What a great activity to do with kids. :) By the way, here’s an award for you: http://viviankirkfield.wordpress.com/2012/12/06/parenting-blog-award-the-positive-parental-participation-blog-award/
    Have a beautiful holiday season!

  7. This is a fun blog! I should do food art more – my children would appreciate it.

  8. Your food is making me smile. Did the muffin man and Mr. Grouchy get to know each other before they were eaten?

Leave a Reply

