WordPress weekly photo challenge: Thankful

A few days ago, I shared a list of what I’m very thankful for this year. Today, I’ll use the WordPress weekly photo challenge theme on Thankful to expand one of the items on my list.

I’m very thankful for my boys and how much joy, fun and laughter they bring to my life every day.

I’m thankful for my boys going on a hike with me and not complaining that they’re tired after half a mile anymore.

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys

I’m thankful for my boys’ bravery, especially when it comes to putting out fires.

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys' bravery

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys’ bravery

I’m thankful for my boys’ neverending ability to keep me entertained throughout the day, for example when we’re waiting in the car for school to start.

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys' entertainment skills

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys’ entertainment skills

I’m thankful for my boys’ neverending creativity and how they manage to give life to any toy, and then take a few lives back… The dragons won, by the way.

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys' creativity

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys’ creativity

I’m thankful for my boys’ amazing creativity, which allows them to never be bored. They sure know how to give a new meaning to the term aging rock star!

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys - aging rock star

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys – aging rock star

Finally, I’m thankful for my boys being thankful and showing it through hugs, kisses and words every day. My six-year old recently awarded me the “Best Mom in the World Award”, along with a golden trophy, and I couldn’t be more thankful.

Thank you, my boys.
Love you always.
Mama

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys being thankful

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Thankful for my boys being thankful

What are you most thankful for?

21 responses to “WordPress weekly photo challenge: Thankful

  1. Your boys are great. Wonderful pics. I’m thankful for too much to list, but my family is certainly at the top. :)

  2. I love this post and your boys are so wonderful and funny. Yes I too am thankful for mine.

  3. That’s the greatest award anyone could ever get! I love their entertainment skills too. I’m also thankful for family and smiles and laughter.

  4. I’m thankful for this lovely post, which brought a huge smile to my face.

  5. I hope you continue to be the “best mom in the world” in their eyes . . . for years to come.

  6. What a wonderfully heart-warming post. I loved the examples. Easy to see why you are thankful.

  7. Looks like the firefighting photo would have a good blog story, what’s burning ?

    • It was a safety open house at the fire station. They have it every year and kids get to learn about fire safety and do a lot of activities and use an extinguisher. We always learn something new every year so it’s fun to go. It’s in October and I believe a lot of fire stations in the country do this.

Leave a Reply

