Weekly WordPress photo challenge: Merge

I know, I just said two days ago I decided to skip last week’s Wordpress photo challenge with the “merge” theme because I wasn’t uninspired. But that was until I saw this week’s challenge is “urban”. My first thought was of Paris and since I have more photos of Paris I took with my old film camera than my digital camera, I first went to dig through the old photo albums.

That’s where I spotted the photo below and found it to be a perfect fit to represent merging. Two giants of their time, living 10,000 years apart, but present together in this picture. And my six year old just noticed mammoth and McDonald’s both start with the letter M. And so does merge. It was meant to be.

For those of you who are curious, I took this picture in front of the Paris National History Museum about 15 years ago.

Weekly WordPress photo challenge: Merge - Mammoth in front of McDonald's in Paris

Weekly WordPress photo challenge: Merge – Mammoth in front of McDonald’s in Paris

4 responses to “Weekly WordPress photo challenge: Merge

  1. Good one! A McDonalds in an old Parisian building. Just seems so wrong.

Leave a Reply

