WordPress weekly photo challenge: Inside

My little big man turned six a few days ago and at his request, I made cupcakes to put his candles on. Can you believe I never baked cupcakes before? I usually make birthday cakes and I didn’t even have a cupcake pan. I do now and it means I can also make muffins too, yum!

The birthday boy was very impatient to open his birthday presents the whole week. The first time he saw them is when they were coming to our house inside boxes from Amazon and Target. Then I wrapped them up inside wrapping paper. Oh, I wonder what’s inside, he kept saying.

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: Inside

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Inside

It took the whole day for the birthday boy to unwrap his birthday presents one by one, playing with them a bit, then moving on to the next wrapped present. He got a mix of toys, books and games and I think they all were a hit. Happy 6th birthday, my boy!

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: Inside the birthday wrapping paper

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Inside the birthday wrapping paper

14 responses to “WordPress weekly photo challenge: Inside

  1. There’s so much pleasure in watching a child open a gift. They lose that joy when they’re teenagers (well, it’s probably still there; it’s just uncool to show it ;) ). My youngest still gets excited, so I get to experience it a little while longer. :)

  2. Great gifts! Love all the books he got! Glad you have a cupcake pan now. What kind of muffins are you going to make? Blueberry sounds good to me, or some kind of chocolate chip ones. I’m bad.

    • Good question! Blueberry and chocolate chips sound yummy, and I recently saw a banana bran recipe on the bran flakes box. I want to find a low fat yet moist recipe. Most store made muffins are loaded with fat so it will be nice to be able to make our own.

  3. You can never go wrong with twister!

  4. And a happy belated birthday from me!

Leave a Reply

