WordPress weekly photo challenge: Hope

There’s something about sunrises I find inspiring. They always mark the beginning of a new day, new experiences, and new feelings. Since the sun gets up later in the winter, right now we share the same wake-up time and it helps me start the day refreshed.

With every sunrise come new beginnings and a large dose of hope. The more beautiful the sunrise, the more hope I feel. I took this picture a few weeks ago. The sun was so determined ang hopeful, it set the clouds on fire.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Hope
WordPress weekly photo challenge: Hope

If you enjoyed reading this post and would like to receive future postings, please enter your email address and click the Sign Up button at the top right of this page. Thank you for reading!

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

8 responses to “WordPress weekly photo challenge: Hope

  1. that’s a wonderful picture. And I hope you’re husband is progressing well. What work does he do… and are they being sympathetic about his injuries?

    • Thanks, I’m pretty happy with the way the picture turned out. It was a beautiful sunrise.

      My husband does technical product support and his company has been very supportive. He’s starting all day rehab next week so I hope it will help his recovery. His cognitive skills and his memory need a lot of sharpening. He has a hard time even figuring out how to get to a store 5 minutes away from home. And no, he’s not driving!

  2. I hope that you and your husband start seeing some real improvement.

  3. Thank you for the beautiful photos…I love the sunrise…and the sunset…I guess I just love the sun…good thing I live in Colorado where we have over 330 sunny days a year!
    Glad to read in the above comments that your husband is improving. I know it will be a long hard journey…but, as your post describes, with hope and faith…all things are possible. :)
    I pray for strength for both of you!

    • I live a little East of San Diego, past the hills so we get a lot of sunshine here too. San Diego itself gets more cloudy days because of the lingering marine layer, especially in the spring and winter. None of that here!

Leave a Reply

