WordPress weekly photo challenge: peaceful

For 2012 I’ve decided to join WordPress weekly photo challenge. If you participate in this challenge, feel free to include a link to your weekly photo in the comments below.

This week’s theme is “peaceful”. The first thought that came to my mind is when I go tuck in my kids at night while they’re sleeping. They look so peaceful and carefree (and quiet!) – what a wonderful sight.

The second thought that occurred to me is when my kids are at school in the morning and I sit at my desk to work in front of my computer with a hot cup of tea. I get to enjoy the very quiet house and when I need a mental break, all I have to do is look out the window of my office and enjoy the scenery.

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: peaceful

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: peaceful

Right now the trees look bare because it’s winter but most of the year I see a lot of green. It may not seem like a big deal to you but when you live in reclaimed-desert San Diego County like me, most people see rocks, cactus, dirt and dry brush when they look at their windows. I live right by the San Diego River, which lets me enjoy plenty of greenery and birds year round. And beautiful sunrises like this one, which are oh so peaceful (and with lots of green in this shot).

Wordpress weekly photo challenge: peaceful sunrise
WordPress weekly photo challenge: peaceful sunrise

If you enjoyed reading this post and would like to receive future postings, please enter your email address and click the Sign Up button at the top right of this page. Thank you for reading!

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

8 responses to “WordPress weekly photo challenge: peaceful

  1. Beautiful shots . . . filled with peace. :D

  2. Milka,
    I agree…I always thought one of the most peaceful sights was looking at my little ones when they were sleeping. :) But you are right…when they got a little older and went off to school…sitting at the table, sipping a cup of tea and looking around at the empty kitchen…now that was a peaceful sight. :)

    • I don’t think things can be really “peaceful” when you have two young active boys around. Fun, challenging, or exciting describe the daily life better. Peaceful moments as a parent come when you’re alone. Those moments are rare but really necessary to retain sanity!

  3. I like that second one especially.

Leave a Reply

