Welcome to the journey of an imperfect mom

I’m a full-time working mom of two young boys, who keep me quite busy. We live in sunny San Diego, which is in my opinion a great place to raise kids, with its good weather, proximity to the beach, mountains and deserts, and an abundance of kid-friendly activities (San Diego Zoo and Wild Animal Park, Seaworld, Legoland, etc.)

I’ve enjoyed a career in marketing communications for almost 15 years, mostly working for high-tech companies. I’ve experienced the good, the bad and the ugly of the corporate world, and there never is a dull moment.

The same can be said about life at home, where my kids can always sense when I’ve been having a good day or a bad one, because they always manage to make it better or worse, even when I think it’s not possible…

After living and breathing motherhood for the past four years, I love to continue chasing the illusion that I can perfect my mama state. It delivers a reality check almost every day!

I hope you enjoy this blog and can share some of your experiences as a parent. We’re a family of bookworms, so I’ll be sharing a lot of treasured readings for the little ones, as well as the grown-ups.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

