WordPress weekly photo challenge: Kiss

We kiss and hug a lot at our house. No, I don’t have any cute kissing photos to share with you, but this love note should prove my point. It’s taped to our kitchen cabinet along with a few other love notes I shared in yesterday’s post on Valentine’s Day.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Kiss - love note with hugs and kisses

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Kiss – love note with hugs and kisses

Now, if you’re looking for a photo of a very passionate kiss, you’ve come to the right place. I posted it on this blog a couple of years ago and it fits this WordPress weekly photo challenge theme perfectly.

If you’ve never seen killer whales kissing, this is what it looks like. Yes, these orcas are French kissing! And they did this for about 10 minutes the day I took this photo. Thank you, SeaWorld San Diego, for showing me that tongue kissing is so popular among marine mammals. I had no idea. You can click on the photo to see this kiss from up close.

For more photos of nature and animals, hop on to my photography website.

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Kiss - killer whales kissing at SeaWorld

WordPress weekly photo challenge: Kiss – killer whales kissing at SeaWorld

27 responses to “WordPress weekly photo challenge: Kiss

  1. Love the note from your son. Priceless. And I’m sure the whales did that type of kissing for your sake, since you’re French. What considerate orcas.

  2. Great picture!

    By the way, after telling you I no longer get Valentine’s Day cards from my sons, my 12 year old surprised me by giving me one last night. It was handmade and just on lined paper using a pen, but he wrote nice words about me, and it made for a wonderful surprise. Guess I spoke too soon!

  3. What a priceless note from your kid. :D
    re the picture of the whales I can only say WOW. Brilliant capture!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Kiss | Les Petits Pas de Juls

  5. Love this! The Whales are sooo cute!

  6. Aw, now those kind of notes makes your heart tingle doesn’t it?

    So sweet ;)

  7. It is like whale erotica!

  8. I loved reading your “love” note.
    Too bad we couldn’t slap some fur on those whales and then I could highlight them on my fur babies page. Simply adorable! :-)

  9. That note is definitely a keeper!

  10. The whales are sweet but the love note is a winner :)

Leave a Reply

